Seven-member Wildlife and Parks Commission advises department

Gov. Kathleen Sebelius has reappointed three members of the Kansas Wildlife and Parks Commission.

Kelly Johnston, Wichita; Doug Sebelius, Norton; and Shari Wilson, Kansas City, were reappointed for four-year terms. The seven-member commission works with the Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks to conserve and enhance Kansas’ outdoor recreation resources. Other commission members include Frank Meyer, Herington; Debra Bolton, Garden City; Gerald Lauber, Topeka; and Robert Wilson, Pittsburg.

“Kansas is a better place because of the service provided by the Kansans who take time out of their lives to help guide our state. Our neighborhoods are safer, our residents healthier, and our communities more vibrant because of the time, energy, and dedication of those who have chosen to serve their fellow Kansans,” Sebelius said.