As a cabinet-level agency, the Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism is administered by a Secretary of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism and is advised by a seven-member Wildlife and Parks Commission. All positions are appointed by the Governor with the Commissioners serving staggered four-year terms. Serving as a regulatory body for the Department, the Commission is a non-partisan board, made up of no more than four members of any one political party, advising the Secretary on planning and policy issues regarding administration of the Department. Regulations approved by the Commission are administrated by the Secretary. The driving force behind the Commission's actions are the goals and objectives of managing and promoting the wildlife and natural resources of our state.

Name Address Phone Email
Harrison Williams Wichita, KS 316-644-6043 Email
Aaron Rider Columbus, KS 620-249-2864 Email
Gerald W. Lauber Topeka, KS 785-267-5522 Email
Ward Cassidy St. Francis, KS 785-332-7005 Email
Emerick Cross Kansas City, KS 913-424-6767 Email
Tom Dill Salina, KS 785-226-2562 Email
Gary Hayzlett Lakin, KS 620-271-2321 Email
Upcoming Commission Meetings


November 16, 2017 Scott City - Bryan Conference Center, 101 S Main St (inside Wheatland Broadband), Scott City (moved from October 19) 1:00 pm
January 11, 2018 Milford - Milford Lake Conference Center, 3710 Farnum Creek Rd, Milford 1:00 pm
March 22, 2018 Topeka - Kansas Historical Society, 6425 SW 6th Ave, Topeka 1:00 pm
Current LIVE Commission Meeting

Date: August 10, 2017


  • Afternoon Session: 1:00 p.m. CST
  • Evening Session: 6:30 p.m. CST

Location: Cheney - Cheney State Park West Entrance, 15500 NE 50th St, Ninnescah Sailing Association Cheney, KS

Current Meeting Information

View Past Meetings

What do you think about our video broadcast effort? Use the KDWPT Contact Form to send us your thoughts.

Kansas Hunting & Fishing Funding
Commission Big Game Permit Application
Past Meetings

Meeting minutes are not available to the public until approved by the Commission at the next scheduled meeting.

To view the video of the Commission meetings please visit our Ustream channel at the address,