Public Affairs

The Public Affairs Section serves as the primary information liaison between the subject matter experts at KDWP and the constituents in which KDWP serves. Public Affairs staff fulfill this role through the deployment of press releases, media relations activities, print publications, digital communications, and marketing and advertising campaigns. Public Affairs staff also coordinate agency-specific Kansas Open Records Act requests, as well as KDWP's annual legislative updates.

Notable print publications produced by the Public Affairs Section include Kansas Wildlife & Parks Magazine, the Kansas Hunting and Furharvesting Regulations Summary, the Kansas Fishing Regulations Summary, among other vital documents.

 

NEWSROOM: Press/media inquiries may be directed to Nadia Marji.

 
Public Affairs Staff

Nadia Marji, CMP®

Chief of Public Affairs / Engagement Officer

(785) 338-3036 – Mobile

nadia.marji@ks.gov

                       

Jessica Ward

Communications Manager

(785) 289-6515 – Mobile

(620) 672-0701 – Office

jessica.ward@ks.gov

                        

Brody Latham

Marketing Manager

(785) 506-9444 – Mobile

brody.latham@ks.gov

                        

Dustin Teasley

Distribution / Graphic Design Manager

(620) 672-0782 – Office

dustin.teasley@ks.gov

                        

Andrea (Annie) Swisher

Accounts Payable / Circulation

(620) 672-0756 – Office

andrea.swisher@ks.gov

                        

Miguel Vega

Mail / Print Room Specialist

(620) 672-0724 – Office

miguel.vega@ks.gov