Public Affairs

The Public Affairs section serves as the primary information liaison between the subject matter experts at KDWP and the constituents in which KDWP serves. Public Affairs fulfills this role through the deployment of news releases, media relations, print publications, digital communications, and marketing and advertising campaigns. Public Affairs also coordinates agency-specific Kansas Open Records Act requests and legislative updates.

Publications produced by Public Affairs include Kansas Wildlife & Parks Magazine, the Kansas Hunting and Furharvesting Regulations Summary, the Kansas Fishing Regulations Summary, among other vital documents.

Press inquiries may be directed to Nadia Reimer at nadia.reimer@ks.gov or (785) 338-3036. For all other inquiries, please see staff contacts below.

 
Public Affairs Staff

Nadia Reimer, CMP®

Chief of Public Affairs / Engagement Officer

(620) 672-0785 – Office

(785) 338-3036 – Media Relations

nadia.reimer@ks.gov

                       

Jessica Ward

Communications Manager – Print

(620) 672-0701

jessica.ward@ks.gov

                        

Megan Mayhew

Communications Manager – Digital

(785) 338-2567

megan.mayhew@ks.gov

                        

Brody Latham

Marketing Manager

(785) 506-9444

brody.latham@ks.gov

                        

Dustin Teasley

Fulfillment and Distribution Manager

(620) 672-0782

dustin.teasley@ks.gov

                        

Andrea (Annie) Swisher

Circulation, Kansas Wildlife & Parks Magazine

(620) 672-0756

andrea.swisher@ks.gov

                        

Miguel Vega

Mail/Print Room

(620) 672-0724

miguel.vega@ks.gov